-
* 2009-05-30 - 8:02 p.m. *

I talked to my dad this morning. It�s nearly impossible getting a hold of him sometimes.
I can hear the sadness in his voice.
Times like these I wish I wasn�t on the other side of the country.
Mike is more than willing to put me on a plain to Texas but it�s not realistic. I wouldn�t be able to travel with my baby, at least not without a lot of stress, and I can�t imagine Mike taking care of her while I�m gone. The poor man would fall apart.
I talked with dad about the different options Mom has and she has made it clear that she doesn�t want to fight it. She�s ready to die and that is that.
I told him that she�s too young to die. �When did 70 become young?�
I had to get off the phone with him because I could hear his voice breaking and god forbid he let anyone know that he�s in pain.
They plan on traveling up for a couple of weeks in July to finally meet their grand daughter. My sister says that I need to prepare myself because mom looks awful.
�Don�t cry or react to her. She�s humiliated enough as it is. I just want you to be prepared. Sister, our mommy is dying.�

    follow me on Twitter
    << >>