-
* 2011-05-17 - 8:37 p.m. *

I have to take ce courses in order to keep my inurance license. 24 hours of on-line classes crammed into 5 weeks. I think I can do it in two. If I am allowed the time to actually do them. I'm working less hours at the bux so I shouldn't have any problems.
When I asked my boss for less hours, she gave me attitude. She told me I'm the neediest pregnant woman ever. I retorted with, "I know, but I also have two jobs."
She's pregnant too so she has no sympathy. If she can handle managing the bux and being a mom while pregnant, so should I.
But she gets a lot of help with her son while I spend most of my time alone with my child. I don't get to take naps or get "me quality time" like she does.
Not that my husband doesn't do his share- when he's home, he's #1 dad- he's just rarely ever home.
Monday nights are for practice. Wednesday's and Friday's are karaoke nights. He usually goes out on Saturday nights or the band plays.
It's frustrating for me and I think it's getting to him too. He holds on to me tighter when we do see each other. I tend to be distant.
I don't mean to be. I think it's my way of protecting my feelings from being hurt when he leaves.
Hmmm...he's home.
Gotta go.

    follow me on Twitter
    << >>