20 down, 20 more to go
* 2008-11-17 - 10:52 a.m. *

We painted our bathroom this weekend.
Didn�t I start this painting project a year and a half ago?
Well, I have the kitchen, living room and the master bedroom and bath done.
Thursday we find out the flavor of the baby and then we�ll paint the baby�s room.
It�s hard to believe that I�m already half way done with this whole pregnant thing. Then I�ll be able to hold my little squealing, squirmy bundle of joy.
Mike doesn�t even know how to change a diaper�.
I promised him I�d show him how but he doesn�t want to learn on a real child, like our nephew Vince. �Can�t we do this on a doll or something?�
�What�s the matter with changing Vince�s diaper?�
�Well�there�s real stuff in that diaper. You know, like poop.�
*shakes head*
I kind of had a panic attack the other day, thinking about the fact that I�ll probably have zero help the first few months after the baby is born.
Mike has to keep the office open, and that means that he�ll need his sleep.
Which means that I�ll be up with the baby all night�.and all day�.and all night�and all day.
Feedings every three hours, diaper changes�.I started balling. Good thing my mother-in-law was there. �It�s ok! Oh, Honey.� She hugged me real close, �I�ll be here whenever you need me. You�ll never be without help.�
That woman is a saint. My parents plan on coming but I don�t know if they�re just paying me lip service. It�s a long way for two 70 year olds to travel and my mother refuses to fly. Quite frankly, I�m not counting on them to be here.
Oh well.
***
So Mike and I were hanging in a near by tavern (I was designated driver), and this adorable young lady came up to me and gave me a giant hug. I looked directly in her eyes and I couldn�t place her.
�X!!! I want to see your cute little belly. I�m so happy to see you!�
�AWW!!! You�re so sweet.�
�How are you doing?�
I still couldn�t place her.
She then went to the other side of the bar and gave Mike a hug. �Ok, I�ll just ask Mike who she is.�
I did and he was as bewildered as I was.
She even knew our last names.
�Are you sure she isn�t an ex girlfriend or something.�
He paused for a moment, �I don�t think so.�
Geesh!
Now I�m going on my Myspace and Facebook to see if maybe she�s one of my friends or a friend of the band�s.



    follow me on Twitter
    << >>