Three weeks Until Last Hurrah
* 2008-04-16 - 11:18 a.m. *

So I�m coming to the end of my count down. I have one more packet of birth control to take and then I�m done. Yup.
I�ve been getting in as much fun as I can before D-day but I�m also trying to wean myself off stuff like sugar replacements and caffeine (I just drank an entire pot of coffee w/sweet-n-low).
I�ve been a real lush lately. I�m going out at least three times a week and having at least two drinks each night. Trust me, that�s a lot of alcohol for this not-so-little body.
Yup, you read right. Not so little at all. My 109lb frame went up about ten pounds. It�s mainly on my ass. Not a good place to store extra pounds when you plan on wearing a bathing suit in a few weeks.
Mike thinks I�m sexy though. I wouldn�t be surprised if he�s secretly fattening me up. He says something about dogs wanting bones with meat or something. I�m definitely getting my ass grabbed more often by the hubby.
I had to put a pause on working out though. My lower back is giving me some problems. When I mean �some problems�, I mean I�m in horrible, terrible pain and I just want someone to take a machete to me and lop my body in half so that I wouldn�t have to deal with it anymore.
I plan on seeing the chiropractor tomorrow. So now instead of going on a treadmill or the elliptical and lifting weights, I get to bob around in the pool for an hour. *grin*
(back of hand to forehead) Oh whoa is me!
Actually, I think I get a better work out swimming around then I did from all of that other stuff. I�m getting really tight.
I also started to eat whole grains again. I�m going really slow with it though. I seem to be in remission and I�m not planning on coming out.
I�m going to make a very healthy home for our sweat little bean�AFTER the cruise in May. *grin*
That�ll be my last hurrah.

    follow me on Twitter
    << >>