Frantic 5 minutes
* 2008-12-12 - 12:00 p.m. *

Scotty is out of prison!!!
I�m not really sure if I�m really supposed to say anything about it but�Yay!!!!
I think Mike is making plans to hang out with him this weekend.
No bars. No booze. Just good quality hanging out and stuff.
He�s giving up the drinking and I am so proud of him.
I think he�s going to bring his daughters over to play with Little Bo in the snow.
***
I woke up to my phone ringing this morning, around 5am.
�X? Aren�t you opening this morning?�
I was confused, �No. I come in at 1:30 this afternoon.�
�Are you sure, because I wrote down that I�m opening with you this morning. I�ll call you as soon as I get into the store.�
I hung up the phone and jumped out of bed, �crap.�
I was dressed and was putting my shoes on 5 minutes later when the phone rang again. �Yup, you�re supposed to open.�
�Dagh! I�ll be there in 15 minutes.�
10 minutes later I was in the parking lots of sbux and literally running to the door.
How did I get so messed up on my schedule? Apparently I accidentally wrote someone else�s hours down by accident.
That�s never going to happen again.
Well, everyone have a good weekend!


    follow me on Twitter
    << >>