All natural
* 2013-03-08 - 8:08 p.m. *

It was a little more difficult then usual getting the puppy pile, that were my sleeping children, off my lap this evening. We were on the recliner- Emmy on my left lap and Livy snuggly cuddled between my legs. There were blankets and favorite stuffed animals to shuffle around as I tried to maneuver myself to standing position, all while trying to lift Livy in my arms and not jostle Emmy awake. I felt like a cat burgler trying to navigate laser sensors. Happy to say, both of my peanuts are now warmly tucked into bed.
***
I have officially switched my skin care, cosmetics, hair care products and deodorant to all natural, carcinogen free products. Not only have my skin and hair become super healthy, but I've noticed a change in my energy levels.
I've done away with gluten completely and I no longer take my colitis medication. On top of that, I no longer need to take birth control.
It's a good feeling to know that I'm only putting wholesome, natural things in and on my body. Now I just need to allow my knee to heal completely and then I can really go full force on my exercise regemin and maybe be able to keep up with my super fit husband.
Well, in the words of my baby Emmy, "night-night. See you soon!"

    follow me on Twitter
    << >>