DC
* 2013-04-26 - 7:08 p.m. *

I'm back from D.C.
We had a great time.
It was sexy and exhausting in all the good ways.
We had dinner at the smithsonian air and space museum the first night followed by drunken sexy time in our luxurious hotel room.
The next morning we got up for breakfast and enjoyed a fun bike tour around the monuments. 8 miles and 4 hours later we ended up back at our room and had a NAP!! yes...
Then sex and a shower.
Dinner number 2 was the big semi-formal followed by speeches from the big wigs and an amazing private performance by Lady Antabellum.
Bed.
Day three started with Mike coming to bed at 3 am and me getting for the day and eating breakfast. We then went to the Capitol for a tour and back to the hotel for a NAP!!!!! Yes...
Dinner number three was by invite only. So Mike and I were accompanied by a few others to a cocktail reception with a couple of senators and then treated to an amazing dinner at Toscana.
The next day was spent at the National Archives, (my inner history junkies' wet dream) the Smithsonian natural history museum and the Ford's Theater.
Our final dinner was at the Anderson House. The food was amazing. I was surprised how resilient my feet were after hours of wearing 4 inch heels. Boy- oh -boy did I feel sexy in my pencil skirts and fuck me heels. The hubby couldn't keep his hands off of me. *grin*
What a great trip...
Soooo happy to be home with my babies.
X-out

    follow me on Twitter
    << >>