Emmy
* 2012-07-06 - 6:27 a.m. *

Emmy's surgery went really well. The only real effect I've noticed is that she is super clingy now.
Normally she's so indipendant, but these last couple of days, since her procedure, she can't stand to be away from me. At this very moment shes climbing on my lap and clinging to my clothes.
If I get up to go to the bathroom or to get a cup of coffee, she'll start screaming bloody murder. It's like I'm leaving and never coming back.
As much as I love holding my baby, I really need her to be her happy independent self again.
***
Speaking of coffee, Mike gave me a keurig for my birthday. I LOVE it. So good!!! Even better since I get free Sbux k-cups as part of my benefits.
I'm going to make a cup now...hopefully Emmy doesn't freak and wake everyone up.

    follow me on Twitter
    << >>