Getting healthier
* 2012-01-21 - 7:51 a.m. *

Life is hectic with two little ones. I keep trying to treat the dark circles under my eyes but I don't think eye cream will help me get sleep. I might actually start wearing concealer.
Is it worth it? Totally!
Will I do it again? Absolutely NOT!
No more babies for me. I am soooooo done.
***
I've been in a great mood. My little girls are so delightful and I'm never bored.
I'm officially back to my pre pregnancy weight but my body is so fucked up. My belly is still poofy and my boobs are still four sizes too big. I need to tone up and get my athletic build back. Mike and I are going to be walk/running the local hospital marathon this summer and I have already started training. I have to take it easy since my joints are still rubbery due to nursing.
I also started belly dancing again. My tummy muscles are sore today.
I am also working on reducing my milk production. Right now I'm pumping 48 ounces a day and I'm trying to bring it down to 40 by pumping 4 times a day instead of 5.
I want to be done pumping by March but i'm going to have to work up to it.
Once I'm to my goal weight I'm getting a boob reduction and or lift.
Then I can officially cut these things off. *grin*
my goal for this year is to treat myself well, eat real, whole foods and feed my family healthy.
I'm not going to diet, I'm going to get healthy and do what I need to do in order to live a long healthy life...

    follow me on Twitter
    << >>