The wonderful wizard of umbilical hernias
* 2014-01-03 - 8:16 p.m. *

I just put my little princesses down for the night. Livy crashed on a nest of blankets while Emmy snuggled on my lap. My little girls are the sweetest darlings EVER. They are so incredibly beautiful, they take my breath away. We were actually asked to model by a local talent agency by a scout that bumped into us at the Bux last week. She was so captivated by my little ones, "You have to model them. They are so perfect." Not saying that I'm beautiful, but she was so shocked that we all looked so similar. "We are always looking for parents and children that look alike. You all would be perfect for a Shopko ad."
I'm not really fond of having pictures of my children available to the public like that. Mike hates the idea. Not sure if that will ever happen.
***
I sent Mike out to spend some time with his friends tonight. I know the next couple of months are going to be a little difficult for him. I'm having surgery to correct an umbilical hernia that I acquired from my last pregnancy. It really wasn't an issue until I started becoming a little more active in the last few months. I can't belly dance or do sit-ups without causing quite a bit of discomfort. So I'm off to see the Wizard to have it fixed. Maybe he'll give me a brain while he's at it.
Man, I've been feeling foggy lately. I'm just really tired as of late. Early mornings, late nights and not enough "me" time is starting to wear on me a bit. Any way, I'm having surgery next Friday. The girls will be staying over at grandma's for the weekend while I get over the initial recovery. Then I have six weeks where I can't lift my babies. During that time, Grandma will be watching the girls during the entire day and Mike will have to care for the girls in the evening. I'm sure I'll feel better sooner than most so I'm planning on being better in four weeks. That's my goal....but I won't push myself. I'll be on 6 week medical leave with no babies to take care of during the day. Mama will be watching a ton of shows on netflix.
Tomorrow night I will be belly dancing one last time at a local cafe. They have a monthly hafla where a bunch of local dancers gather to shimmy for a couple of hours. It's a ton of fun and I've convinced my closest friends and coworkers to join me. *grin*
X-out

    follow me on Twitter
    << >>