Mending
* 2014-08-06 - 1:49 p.m. *

My husband is either psychic or super attuned to me. He called me several times yesterday, asking how I was.
"You sound so strange. What's wrong? What can I do for you?"
I played it off as nothing and reassured him I was fine. He didn't buy it. When he got home he did everything he could to help me. Going over what I've eaten in the last week, grains, sugar, etc.
We made a game plan.
"It's not just your depression. It's your motor skills, your ability to speak intelligently. You are a completely different person right now and I know it's because of your colitis flaring up."
He's right. My bowels starve my brain and my brain chemicals become out of whack.
So, back to basic foods again. No grains no sugar. I will be taking melatonin to help me sleep better and a concoction of herbal mood boosters to get me through the day. I also got to skip out on working at the office and took a very long nap. I feel much better after my rest.
Now I'm going to have a square of my 90% cocoa chocolate bar, jump on my bike and ride down to grandma's to get the girls.
I will get over this.

    follow me on Twitter
    << >>