My happiness is my responsibility
* 2012-04-14 - 6:08 a.m. *

Things are still great. Emmy is six months and Livy just turned three. Her birthday party was a blast. Since it was easter weekend, we had an egg hunt and grilled burgers and hot dogs. I baked a Hello Kitty cake and it came out kinda cute. Everything is going fantastic. I am having a bit of an identity crisis at the moment. I love being Mama, but that is not all I am. I miss everything else like dancing and singing and performing. I miss having fun with adults. I miss my alone time. What hurts most is that Mike goes out sometimes four times a week and I'm stuck at home. I'm not doing it anymore. I'm claiming my own time! Like this past week I got a massage and today, while Mike and his pilot buddies fly to Chicago for lunch, I'm going to have wine and sushi with a couple of friends. I'm also planning on having a solitary day with out any kids and I plan on having more girls nights out. My happiness is my responsibility.

    follow me on Twitter
    << >>