Nucking Futs, Ya'll
* 2009-01-28 - 9:55 a.m. *

I went to the Doc yesterday and told her about the weird cramps I�ve been getting in my belly. Sure enough, I�m getting Braxton-Hicks contractions.
�As long as you�re active, running around or standing on your feet for long periods of time, you�re going to get them. Just make sure to drink plenty of water and if they start to get intense just take a seat with your feet up.�
She didn�t seem concerned so I�m not going to be concerned either.
Baby is just kicking up a STORM. She�s definitely going to be a fighter just like her daddy.
I haven�t seen much of Mike lately. Saturday night he went out with some friends, all day Sunday was spent practicing with the band, Monday he had to run karaoke and I had to work the next morning so I couldn�t go. Last night he had an insurance meeting with the head honchos in another city and tonight he has another practice with the band.
We�re both so exhausted�I can�t wait to see how we�re going to handle having a baby to care for.
I�ll basically be doing it by myself, and I already know this, but I don�t want to become resentful about it.
My folks are planning to stay with me for a few weeks, so that will be nice, but then what?
Mike is worried too. He wants to be as helpful as he can but he still has to bring in the money somehow and that includes the band income and the karaoke.
Insurance is at an all time low for us right now. We�re still making sales but our rates took a major hit and if people are able to get better rates elsewhere, more power to them.
Our financial situation could be a lot better, but unfortunately all I can do is my 20 hours a week to keep our insurance and that is it.
I suppose I could work more but it�s becoming a little too physically hard on me. I�m doing 5 4hour shifts a week. I could do six but I would like to have a couple of days off just to help Mike out at the office. Not to mention I�m starting to get the need to get things organized around the house. I�m not nesting (I�m certain of that) but I�m definitely becoming a little concerned about the state of the cabinets and the lack of organization that has taken over our house.
The baby shower will be February 15th, so I�ll have all of babies things together and ready to organize in just a matter of weeks.
I�m beginning to go nuts, Ya�ll.

    follow me on Twitter
    << >>