Powerless
* 2012-05-03 - 3:30 p.m. *

I'm writing with a heavy heart today.
My sweet Emily has what the doctors think is a dermoid cyst on her brow between her eyes. The sonogram we had done today showed that it's not a simple cyst. Which means that they aren't sure what's inside. We have an appointment with the children's hospital in milwaukee to have an MRI or CAT scan done to make sure it's not brain matter or possibly connected to the brain. Then we will have to have it removed.
It doesn't sound like a big deal, and in reality it really isn't. But I'm feeling emotionally wrecked right now. My poor little baby needs to be annestatised in order to have "tests" done and then has to go under the knife. MY BABY!!!!
it breaks my heart. After everything we do for our children, in the end we have zero control.
We are powerless.

    follow me on Twitter
    << >>