I now have a real bra!
* 2013-03-11 - 10:58 a.m. *

I've been in an odd bra size since having my children. The last time I tried getting sized for a new bra was a little traumatic so I've been wearing my old nursing and maternity bras.
Yesterday I decided to give it a try and went to the mall to get a new bra! I went to Aerie thinking I could save a little money with the sale they had going on.
"I need to get fitted." The nice lady took me to the back of the store and took my measurements.
"34D, here are some bras to try on an if you need any help press this button and I'll come back and help you."
Well, they didn't fit. I was completely spilling out of the cups and the back strap dug into my skin. So I pushed the button and a different young lady came back to help me. She remeasured me, "34DD, here are some bras to try and just press the button if you need help."
The next set of bras were a a little better but the styles were uncomfortable. They were super matronly and the padding did horrible things to my poor boosoms. The girls were being tortured. So I pushed the button and waited...and waited....and waited...and waited. After what seemed like forever, I left. I was very upset but I decided to go to a couple more stores and walk off some of my frustration.
Without realizing it I found myself in front of Victoria's Secret. I have never purchased anything from there and always felt a little confused by their drawers and boxes of panties.
"Why the hell not?" I walked in and was a little apprehensive. I wandered around a bit and found the dressing rooms where a sweet young lady with a measuring tape draped around her kneck was helping customers.
With a very sincere tone she asked, "Can I help you?"
That was it. I broke down in Victoria' Secret. "I've had some really bad experiences trying to find a bra and I just want something that fits," I blubbered. I couldn't keep the tears in.
"It's ok. Don't worry. We will find something for you."
So she measured me and asked me a bunch of questions about what I wanted from my bra.
The very first one I tried on was perfect. She stayed by the door the whole time and gave me different styles to try.
After almost five years of wearing maternity bras, I finally have a normal bra that fits.
*happy sigh*

    follow me on Twitter
    << >>