I got the Spatula, just do as your told!
* 2007-10-09 - 11:15 a.m. *

A blood sucker is coming to the office to give me a physical today.
*pout*
The reason is because Mike is taking life insurance out on me.
Yup, so if I end up dead in the next year, you know why.

I made sloppy joes for the first time ever last night! Mike mentioned that he was craving them and of course I wanted to make them from scratch just for my darling dear.
Unfortunately the only time I had ever eaten a sloppy joe was when his mom made them. I know you can buy a can of sauce but the sugar and crap in that single can is horrible.

�I can do this. It�s not hard. It�s hamburger meat with some kind of tomato-y sauce.�
The closest thing I ever made to it was either chili or carne guisada.

What does a girl do when she needs to now how to make something? That�s right. The internet.

I looked up a bunch of recipes, discovered what it consists of and then went wild in the kitchen.
The result was some mighty fine sloppy hamburger that didn�t taste too bad at all. Go me. *grin*
Actually, Mike says that it�s his favorite. Now I have one more thing to add to my repertoire of culinary greatness. Ok�I couldn�t help but smirk at that list bit.

I just looked at the clock�I have less then 5 minutes to get in some food in me before I have to fast for the blood sucker�..


Wow� I just inhaled two ham and cheese rolls like a vacuum on steroids.
Ugh�.that didn�t feel so hot�.


    follow me on Twitter
    << >>