So much stuff...
* 2013-03-29 - 9:03 p.m. *

Evenings like these always leave me thinking.
I have changed so much in the last 8 years. I don't think the young X would recognize me.
I'm a little more demure in some ways and confident in others. I'm a lot more out going and easy to make acquaintances. It takes me a very long time to make friends.
I'm definitely not as trusting but I love my friends fiercely.
I'm now a dog person...
I know?!
I'm a happy person.
Couldn't say that a decade ago.
***
Emily is going to kill me. That child has no fear and I think I may die of a heart attack.
She climbs on EVERYTHING, and leaps from great heights. She is still a little wobbly on her feet yet she runs as fast as her little legs can carry her and it's mostly away from me. She locks herself in rooms and picks up bugs off the ground. She has a michivious glint in her eye that is a bit of a warning of what she will one day become...me.
***
I'm planning Livy's 4th birthday party. She wants a princess theme with cupcakes and flowers.
"Mommy I want strawberry and chocolate everything...and sharks."
Yes she has a little bit of me in her too.
I'm planning a treasure hunt and...not sure what else. I've had a lot on my plate lately, with my coffee master studying, having guests over, spring cleaning, Easter shopping and getting ready for our D.C. trip. Not to mention the other banquet we have to go to now so that my hubby can get an award. It's a black tie event in May in Chicago. Which means I have to buy a formal dress. *pout*
Unless I can borrow something from one of my friends...we shall see.
Well, this mama is beat. Time to die for the day.
X-out.

    follow me on Twitter
    << >>