Absent
* 2007-08-22 - 9:23 a.m. *

I tend to become distant when I�m ill. I barricade myself in my own little shell and become, in a word, absent.
I�ve been absent for nearly four days.
I started to finally feel like myself again yesterday evening. I actually managed to do some dishes. My main problem right now is that I�m weak. I barely had enough energy to stand up and that�s pretty much it. Now, I�m doing loads better. So no worries.

Mike went out to meet some of the guys last night. When he got home he hugged me close like he always does. Snuggling and letting me know how much he�s missed me lately.
�I�ve missed you too.� I turned over to face him and gave him a kiss on his forehead�I tell you, I don�t know how either one of us had the energy at 4:30 in the morning to�you know.
�Temptress! What is this divine creature I married?�
�It was all you.�
�No, you kissed me first.�
I grinned, snuggled close and fell asleep.
X is back from the dead. At least partially.

    follow me on Twitter
    << >>