Almost One Year
* 2010-04-05 - 8:17 p.m. *

I can�t believe that Olivia will be One on Friday. Has it really been a year?
Where did all of that time go? I�ve heard people mention that time flies once you have children but I had no idea it would be this fast.
We officially have her weaned off the bottle. It was a lot easier than I thought it would be. She still has a hard time going to bed without it but she�s doing so well.
I�m planning out her birthday party.
I really didn�t want to have anything big, she�s not going to remember it anyway, but the family seems to think it�s important to have a party so I�ve been planning a small menu and I�ll be baking a couple of cakes. I�m going to have one big cake for the grown-ups and a small healthier cake for my sweetums.
I also have to clean. Not that the house is a total disaster but it�s definitely lived in right now.
I don�t know how some moms can have a Better Homes and Gardens house AND an infant at the same time. That�s definitely not me.
I�m just happy that the dishes are washed, clothes are washed and put away and the toilet is clean. That�s as good as it gets right now.
It�ll have to get better by Friday.
Maybe I�ll get Mommy (mother �in-law) to watch Olivia for an afternoon so that I can get some stuff done.
I�ll be heading to TX next week. I have so much to do. I have to cook meals and prepare snacks for Olivia. I don�t want grandma and daddy feeding her crap while I�m away. I take so much care preparing her healthy, organic meals. I don�t want that to go down the toilet while I�m away. I bought a couple dozen organic eggs from the �egg lady� here in town. You can�t beat $2 a dozen for farm fresh eggs. I�ll probably have to buy some more because Livy eats a lot of eggs.
There�s so much to think about and I�m too tired to do it right now.
Good night world.

    follow me on Twitter
    << >>