Another Spat
* 2007-09-24 - 1:08 p.m. *

Man oh man was I having a rough time on Saturday.
We had gone to decorate for the wedding rehearsal Friday night and got home a little after 10pm. Mike wanted to go out but I really needed to get some sleep. So he opted to cuddle with me and I was snoozing by the time my head hit the pillow. I think I may have actually been able to sleep through the entire night�.
4:30am there is pounding on our bedroom window and the glass sliding door in the living room. I�m jumping out of bed and Mike is yelling �HEY!� in a booming �I�m going to kick your ass� voice.
I�m yelling, �Get the gun,� although I really don�t remember saying that.
It�s Mikey P. and Tabitha (Buddies girlfriend). Buddy apparently got into a fight with Mikey and stormed out of a bar in a town 1hour and 45 minutes away. Buddy mentioned that he was going to call Mike�but we turned off our phones so we could get a good nights sleep. Mikey P. and Tabitha spent most of the night driving around town looking for him and then decided to come to our house to see if he was with us.
Tabby was crying hysterically and Mikey P. was dumbfounded.
I was still talking about shooting someone�apparently.
I don�t know if Buddy is still missing. I'm sure he found his way home or into a jail cell.

So I�m up from 4:30am and we go to Sturgeon Bay where the wedding is located. We make sure that the people setting up the wedding site get there and then head over to Jay�s to get ready.
The wedding was beautiful. Jay and Amber looked so happy. They are a couple that is going to be married forever.

The reception was really nice and I was ready to go home by 10:30pm.
A group of people wanted to continue partying but they all had rooms in town. We still had a 45 minute drive back home so the idea of partying all night and driving home was not exactly my idea of fun. Not to mention that I was exhausted, my feet hurt and I was ready for my bed.
Mike was upset with me that I wasn�t in a partying mood. �I can�t believe you want to go home on the night of Jay and Amber�s wedding.�
�It�s not like we�re going to be partying with Jay and Amber. They�re going to their room and are planning to stay there until Monday.�
He was so pissy with me. Which made me pissy with him. I then told him what�s been on my mind for that past couple of months. �I�m burnt out on the whole partying thing. I�m really sick of it. If you want to continue to go out and stuff, that�s fine. But I�m not interested. At least for now. Maybe I�ll be in the mood for it again. But this going out 3 nights a week thing is just not for me.�
He was quiet for a while, �Am I causing problems with us?�
�What do you mean?�
�Is my going out causing problems with us?�
�Oh, Sweetheart. Of course not. I�m just not on the same boat with you right now. Just because we don�t share interest in the same things mean we�re having problems.�
We argued our points back and forth. Tension was rising and emotions were running rampant. "I'm done talking for now." I didn't want to rehash everthing a third or fourth time.
We were quiet the rest of the way home. Both of our feelings were hurt more then just a little.

The next day we were both a little subdued. We are so fragile when it comes to each other. We snuggled and catered to each other. Maybe it was a form of peacemaking or maybe it was the fact that we needed reassurance from the other that things were good.

Today everything is back to the way it always is. Knit picking, patting each other�s bums, giving verbal challenges, making out in dark corners, lovingly giving back scratches and sharing lunch while talking shop.

    follow me on Twitter
    << >>