Annulments and Meerkats
* 2007-10-03 - 5:10 p.m. *

I love my mother to pieces but sometimes she needs to stop. Just stop, Mom.
She wants me to get an annulment through the church�.which I suppose isn�t too much to ask. Even though I really don�t see any purpose in it.
�This is for your soul, Mi hita.�
�Mom, I have made peace with God, I don�t need some human establishment to give me permission to go to heaven.�
That didn�t make her happy at all. One of the requirements is to write out a history of the marriage so that I can present it to the priest when I go to Texas for Christmas.
A history of the marriage�.
I can sum it up in one sentence. We�re both good people but we weren�t good to or for each other. The end.
Vince and I had destinies that started off together but went in completely different directions.
He found his wife and is about to be a dad and I found Mike and we�re going to have our own family. We�re both very happy, just not with each other.
None of those things would have happened if we hadn�t followed the paths that we did.

Mike of course is furious about the whole thing. He�s about as anti Catholic as a person can be.
�It�s ok for priests to molest children and have them shuffled around the country to protect their asses but they�re going to condemn you to hell because you had a divorce and haven�t had the marriage annulled through their sick little establishment.�
Yeah�.he�s still fuming about that one. I tried to explain to him that it�s not that big of a deal�.I just need to come up with $300.
�$300!!!! What the $*&%&^^*()&%&#!!!�
That didn�t go well either.
I�m not going to get myself worked up over it. I�m already devastated that my favorite TV personality died.
I don�t know if any of you ever watched Meerkat Manor on Animal Planet, but the main character, Flower, passed away. I had no idea that I would be so upset about a little animal dieing but MAN�.
Those little Meerkats are adorable and I can�t help but get attached to them.
Well, Flower. You were one really kick-ass Matriarch and I hope that whoever fills your shoes doesn�t send the family into chaos.
X-out



    follow me on Twitter
    << >>