From finger to ass
* 2007-04-19 - 12:42 p.m. *

Dagh!
I can not wait to get out of this hell hole. I want out now!!!
*deep breath*
So I slept like a freak'n rock last night. I snuggled in my giant, wonderfully cozy bed, next to my very sexy and WARM hubby....and it was 5:30am.
Just like that.
I haven't been getting much sleep lately. It mainly has to do with this antibiotic that I'm on right now. It causes restlessness and anxiety. Yup. I've been restless and anxious for 4 days now. It really wears on a person.
The reason for the drugs is because my gland on the right side of my neck was HUGE and hurt like a sonofabitch (yes I say that all together really fast; it's like another language!). I would accidentally rub against it while flipping my hair and I would just squeak in pain.
So naturally I went to the doctor. I was there about 4 or 5 weeks ago for the sinus infection that they didn't want to give me antibiotics for. "Take all of these drugs and see if you can fight it off. The last thing you need right now is to go into another Crohn's flare-up."
So I took the antihistamines and nasal steroids that they gave me and it seemed to do the trick. Sort of. I mean, I wasn't feverish and DIEING anymore. Sure I still had the sniffles and the sneezes but the head pressure was pretty much gone and I was good to go.
Well apparently not. The infection in my sinuses spread into the gland in my neck. Um....how does that happen? Isn't it supposed to move to places like your ears or....whatever else places that are really near your sinus cavities? It's like getting an infection in your finger and having it move to your ass! Can you tell I was never a Biology major?
So I've been taking these god awful antibiotics. My neck is great, my sinuses are great but my tummy has been awful and I feel like I'm on speed or something.
I needed a little, teeny bit of help to even get to sleep last night. Just half of a melatonin and I was gonzo.
*sigh*
I so want to get out of here right now....work sucks.

    follow me on Twitter
    << >>