Baby's first x-mas
* 2009-12-28 - 7:40 p.m. *

Another long stretch between entries. Thank you, Snoop for the wise and wonderful words. You have no idea how much I needed them.
You�re right. I do need to take some time before even THINKING about having another baby right now.
Mike and I had the conversation about the next one, and I mentioned the fact that I found the first few months a little on the traumatic side and I wasn�t ready to do that again.
�Traumatic? What was traumatic? The labor?�
�No, I could give birth for a living. The hard part was waking up every two hours for 6 weeks without any real help.�
�Women do it all of the time.�
�Yeah, and women normally have husbands, sisters or mothers to help them. I had no one. I had to do it all on my own and I just about cracked.�
�Well it�s going to be the same thing the second time around. I won�t be able to help.�
�I know. That�s why I�m not interested in having a second one right now.�
He wasn�t pleased with the conversation but a few days later he told me he understood and that it was up to me, whenever I was ready.
I am really starting to enjoy being a mom. Finally!
Our little one is so sweet. She loves to give very wet kisses and I love that she has a huge attachment to me. *grin*
Mike is starting to grow into the father role a little more. He just adores are Olivia.
�I love this little person so much.�
Our favorite pass time is all four of us snuggling on the couch. Yes, the dog must be included in the snuggles.
Granted Little Bo takes up most of the couch, but it�s very cozy.
***
Christmas was pretty great. Olivia�s self appointed job was to take all of the shiny bows off of the presents. She was pretty good at it. She got a cute plush dolly, some adorable clothes and some bath toys.
Mommy got a beautiful sapphire and diamond necklace, a dvd and a super awesome blender. It�s one of those Living Well with Montel products. It�s super amazing, and super loud. I already tested its power by blending an entire apple, pear, peeled orange, frozen strawberries and an entire bag of spinach. It made a tasty drink and it didn�t require any chewing.
I didn�t do well as far as Mike�s gift goes. The man always buys himself whatever he wants, which means I can never get him anything nice.
I put him on a buying ban so that I can at least get him a nice anniversary gift. I�m getting him one of those cordless charger pads. You know, the ones that you just put your device on and it charges? If he buys it for himself, I�ll have to physically harm him.
Anyway, I have to skedaddle.
*huggles*
X


    follow me on Twitter
    << >>