Baby shower stuff
* 2009-02-18 - 5:33 p.m. *

The baby shower was amazing. I am so loved, it�s ridiculous.
Mike's sister only invited a few people (because I hate opening presents) and we had so much fun sitting around, eating good food and chatting.
I�ve gotten all of the bare necessities and gifts just keep on coming. Sbux customers are handing me gifts through the drive-thru window on a regular basis and my friends are going nuts over all of the cute little girl clothes.
There are still a few things I need to get, like a changing table cushion, and then there are things that I would like to have, like a lady bug rug. I KNOW! I can�t help it. It�s so darn cute.
Mike and I are having a hard time spending money right now though. These are hard times for everyone, but I can�t help but think of how blessed we are.
We�re going to put the room together this weekend and make a list of things we need. And then we�re going on a shopping spree. Dagh! But our baby is totally worth it.

    follow me on Twitter
    << >>