Back from the Bahamas
* 2008-05-12 - 11:13 a.m. *

I�m back from the cruise!!! Man!
I think EVERYONE should take a Royal Caribbean Cruise at least once in their lifetime.

Things that I will never forget:
*Swimming with dolphins. It brings tears to my eyes every time I think about it.
*Spending time with awesome people.
*Eating some of the most incredible food ever.
*Hanging at the Schooner Bar in the ship every night, �Hey guys, let�s spoon at the Schoon!�
*Great Shows.
*Genuinely nice people EVERYWHERE we went, guests and employees.

Not so good things on the trip:
*Mike getting a bad case of bronchitis. (He ended up getting antibiotics in Nassau, Bahamas. Upside was he didn�t need a prescription.)
*Mike giving me a bad case of bronchitis.
*Out of the 10 of us that were there, there was always someone in a bad mood. Yes, even pleasant little me had a tree trunk stuck up my ass at one time.

I will say having 4 other couples with us was a TON of fun. We always had someone to hang out with and if we wanted to be alone we could always just slip away for a while.
I was surprised how we paired off though. I assumed that it would be Mike and I with Jay and Amber but I think they were the one couple we hung out the least with through out the entire trip. Which was good in this case. Amber and Mike are the alphas in our group and they fight like brother and sister when they�re cranky. Did I mention Mike had bronchitis and was cranky for almost the entire trip? *grin*
My poor baby�

Well I�ll have some more stories later. *huggles*


    follow me on Twitter
    << >>