Evil Beasties and such
* 2007-09-07 - 11:33 a.m. *

Ok�so today is a lot slower. Got to love Fridays!!!
I�ve started my diet from scratch.
Day 1 was hamburger patties and homemade chicken soup with carrots and celery.
Day 2 (yesterday) I got to add some cheese to the diet.
Day 3 (toady) I had scrambled eggs for breakfast and more soup and patties for the rest of the day.
The first three days are what are called the �die off� days.
That�s when you starve all of the beasties in your gut and they�.die off.
Starting tomorrow I�ll be back on a strict, but not as restrictive, diet and will be eating lots of yogurt. If you kill the bad guys you have to replenish them with the good guys.
Yesterday was rough on me. I was dry heaving for a good hour in the morning and I couldn�t really think straight for the rest of the day.
It was hard to concentrate and there was so much work to be done.
Then I started shaking all over and I knew I needed to be home.
What was happening? Well, it�s kind of what happens when an addict goes through withdrawal. The beasties in your gut have a hard time letting you kill them so they make you feel starved and weird. �All you need is some sugar and you�ll be all better.�
Nasty Beasties!!!!
Today I feel brand new!!!
Well except for the fact that my hubby is bugging the hell out of me right now.
He seems to think I�m flustered and am in a panic�um what?
I�m perfectly fine. I just wish he�d relax a little. *rolls eyes*

One thing I did accomplish yesterday, while laid up, was I got to read two of my Queen Betsy books!
It�s not really a great feat. They read like elementary literature�except with violence, crazy vampire sex and Prada.
Talking about fun and addictive books. Two thumbs up.
Well, everyone have a fantastic weekend.
*huggles*


    follow me on Twitter
    << >>