Big Meanie
* 2007-05-15 - 12:03 p.m. *

I came into work at 6:30am and found this in my inbox:


Good Morning Sweetheart! I'm thinking about you as i am about to shut this thing down. I hope you had a great night and have a beautiful day. I'll call you soon. Love you!


I replied:
I was thinking about you last night; how your side of the bed is always so warm, and if I get chilled I just scootch a little closer.
I was thinking about how you smell right on the back of your neck.
I was thinking of your sweet face when you snuggle up close and gently rub your nose on mine.
I was thinking of your even breathing that reminds me of some kind of lullaby I once heard a really long time ago. It puts me right to sleep.
I was thinking of how your warm hand feels when you rub my back after I�ve finally taken off my glasses and flipped.
*grin*
So obviously I was doing a lot of thinking and hardly any sleeping.
I MISS you!!!!
A nasty storm rolled in around 1am. I practically jumped out of bed with the first big BADA BOOM I heard. I wanted to cover my head cuz I swear I was still dreaming I was in a fall-out shelter.
I got a hold of myself and managed to unplug all of the TVs and computers. Nothing bad happened but it was worth my piece of mind.
Anyway�.I have to get to work. TONS to do. No stress though. *grin*
Love you soooooooo much. I can�t wait to hear from you.
*huggles*


I�m trying to be upbeat and it seems to be helping a lot. I can�t imagine how my sweet Ava can manage so long without her sweetheart.
My sugar and I did have a little tiff last night on the phone. I was exhausted after an 11 hour day at work and he wanted me to drive around town to look for a couple of banks near by so that he could give that info to A11st@te the next day. All I wanted to do was go home, have my dinner and put away the groceries I had just bought (I guess that would be a 12 hour day if you count grocery shopping, wouldn�t it?). Not to mention I hadn�t eaten since 11:30am, so my blood sugar was low and I was just PISSY. So I went through the phone book and found the banks that he was asking about, wrote down the addresses and was going to tell him which one�s were closer. Then I�d go for a drive the following day and confirm that they really were where they were.
Nope. Wasn�t good enough. He wanted me to drive to these places and blah, blah, blah, blah...
I don�t know what it is, but when someone starts to do something similar to nagging my brain just kind of shuts them off.
I got that from living with my mother for 17 years.
So he was pissed at me for not jumping to, and I was pissed that he was expecting me to get in my little car and drive around just to give him the exact information that I had already given him.
So I went home, put away groceries, ate, got in my car and drove to the places he asked me to.
I called him back, and with a sarcastic voice, �The bank is where I said it was.�
He was apologetic, I was apologetic for being bitchy and then the drive became a little more bearable. I went to the second bank, another 10 minutes away, and called him back. �I found the other bank and it�s closer.�
And that was it. *rolls eyes* Oh well. At least I didn�t kill anyone while I was driving around. I don�t know what�s worse, a drunk driver or an exhausted driver. The way I was paying attention, I�m thinking an exhausted driver.

I made it home safe though and I went straight to bed�.

Then woke up at 10pm and had a tossing and turning fest for the rest of the night.

I still love my baby though, even if he�s being a demanding meanie. *grin*
Poor thing has been so stressed out, I guess I don�t blame him. I�d be a big meanie too.



    follow me on Twitter
    << >>