Bo's Bumbed Bone
* 2008-01-24 - 4:53 p.m. *

This has been one awful week.
Starting with Saturday morning.
It was early, around 7 or so, and Mike had gotten up to feed the puppy. After he was done he brought the puppy in bed with us.
I told him a couple of times to put the puppy in her kennel so that she wouldn�t fall off the bed�..well guess what. He ignored me and the puppy fell of the bed.
She broke her hind leg.
We took her to the emergency vet and they told us we needed to spend thousands of dollars in order to save her leg or we would probably have to put her down. He splinted up her leg and referred us to some other over priced vet/surgeon located 20 miles out of town.
Instead I took Little Bo to an orthopedic surgeon that my breeder friend suggested. That vet said that her leg has an 80% chance of full recovery if we just keep it splinted for another 4 weeks or so and that it would only cost us about $500. I was definitely willing to have Little Bo go under the knife, but what a horrible thing to put a little puppy through!! The Vet said that he could still do the surgery, if I wanted him to, and it would bring the odds up a little higher but it would be better if we just put a cast on it. �Her leg is going to be just fine.�
So Little Bo has a cast on her hind leg that needs to be changed every week to fit her growing body. And growing it is!!! She�s still very spry and doesn�t really notice the cast she�s got on. Even if it is bright red with pink hearts on it. Damn that puppy is so cute.

Mike�s taking the whole thing pretty hard and has learned a valuable lesson. LISTEN TO YOUR WIFE!!!!!!
Anyway, I�m heading to a Sbux holiday party at the local bowling ally. I�ll tell you guys all about it when I have a chance.
*hugs*
X

    follow me on Twitter
    << >>