Little Bo-Peep has lost her marbles
* 2007-12-03 - 10:12 a.m. *

I wrote some cheesy entry while sitting in a bar Friday night. It's on a napkin or something. It's really not that important but thinking back, I still have things I need to resolve in my own head. Not a big deal.

The weekend was fantastic. Spent some time with friends on Friday and snuggled through a snow storm for the rest of the weekend. I made lots of food! Shrimp scampi, french bread pizzas for my sugar, chili con queso....mmm...
I even made a turkey chili out of the left overs from my freezer. It didn't come out too bad. I wouldn't feed it to anyone though. *grin*
***
Mike and I are going on a cruise in May. *squeal* Do you know what's even better? Six of our bestest friends will be going too!!! It's for a super secret birthday surprise. I can't go into details but a certain someone is going to be SOOOOO happy.
I had a funny dream about it Saturday night. In my dream It was February (the month Mike and I plan on starting the process of getting knocked up)and Mike tells me that I'm not allowed to go on the trip in May becasue I'll be preggers. In my dream I was so upset. "That's not fair!!!" Then he and our buddy Shane decided that they were going to rio de janeiro for carnival and Shane's girlfriend Angela and I weren't invited. "Um? Why not???"
"Well, because that's where we're going to get Angela's engagement ring."
What bull shit! I was pissed. Angela was pissed. Guess who was on my shit list when I woke up? Poor Mike.
So we decided that we're going to wait until after our trip. Man...it keeps getting pushed further and further away. That's alright though. When it does happen, it's going to be fantastic!
OH!!! And did I tell you that I'm trying to talk Mike into letting me have a puppy?
Buddy's sheep dog, Josie, just had puppies. Pure bred sheep dog puppies....Buddy's selling them for $1,200 a piece but he said he'll give us one for free. I've always wanted a sheep dog. I'd call her Little Bo-Peep. *grin* Mike hasn't said yes....but he hasn't said no either. "It's not fair you know. You have me wrapped around your little finger." I batted my eyes. "Ah! Now your going to bat those eyelashes at me? I have no defenses."
Muahahahahahahahaaha!!!!!!


    follow me on Twitter
    << >>