Brat
* 2007-07-25 - 9:17 a.m. *

I sat, sulking, on one of the guest chairs in front of his desk. The only thing running through my mind was, �Someone�s on the rag and it aint me.�
We both slept like crap the night before due to my cat meowing half the night. It was a constant, sleep piercing meow that was trying to let me know that she wanted more food. Not just any food. She wanted meaty food. The kind that comes in the can. I had given her some regular kibble before bed but she decided that the dry stuff was no longer worthy of her. See what happens when you spoil your children? They just keep wanting more and more. Meow and meow.
So, finally after a relentless onslaught of begging at the foot of our bed (that lasted hours) I told her to shut up and threw a pillow at her. I heard her run down to the basement. Her favorite �I�m mad at mom� place. I looked over at the clock�it was 3 in the fucking morning!!!!!
Mike patted me on the shoulder in gratitude and that would be about as nice he was going to be with me for the rest of the day.
Throughout the day he would call me to his office, wanting my company and then bitch at me. Or ignore me�.
So then I would go back to my office, continue whatever I was doing (finishing off book 7 of H@rry P0tter) and he�d call me back again.
So there I sat, sulking, knowing that he woke up with the devil inside of him, and wondering if he was even slightly grateful for the fact that I had been in the office most of the day while he went gallivanting around attending to errands and such. Not to mention that I would be closing the office while he went to play in his band an hour and a half away.
He noticed my mood, and straddled me on my chair. My hubby is very heavy. He put on the sweetest puppy dog face and said, �I�m sorry you�ve been so salty today. That you�ve been mean and cranky and woke up on the wrong side of the bed. I�m sure I�ll find it in my heart to forgive you.�
�Brat.�
We both broke out into much needed laughter. I gave him a squeeze, �I forgive you.�
�Hey! I�m the one that deserves an apology! Making you make me coffee while simultaneously answering phones and doing my random bidding. Seriously, thank you. I love you?�
�I love you too�.brat.�

    follow me on Twitter
    << >>