A little on the Burnt out side
* 2008-05-19 - 4:41 p.m. *

I�m not doing well at all.
My health has taken a very sad turn. Not that I�m on my death bed or anything like that, I�m just a little disappointed that I�ve plunged into another flare up.
I have a constant, low-grade, fever and I�m exhausted.
Oh well, there�s nothing I can really do about that right now.
I just need to keep a positive outlook, eat right and try to kick this before my very last packet of birth control runs out.
***
Tonight is karaoke night and I�m meeting up with my dear friend Elle for �drinks�.
My drinks lately are just juice with seltzer or water.
I do an occasional wine tasting and I can�t say no to at least one cherry vodka and diet coke but it really isn�t helping my belly right now.
Another thing that�s really not helping is that I�ve worked at s-bux every single day since I�ve been back from vacation and I won�t have a day off until this coming up weekend. And only because I requested off.
Our store is short on people, we don�t have a manager because he up and left us and I keep being placed at the drive thru.
�Good morning, this is X! What can I get for you this morning?!�
�I�ll have a Venti Caramel Macchiato with an extra shot, upside down with caramel syrup instead of vanilla and whip cream.�
What happened to the plain old caramel latte? What happened to the very simple mocha? NOOOOO!!! We have to have every thing upside down, �non fat, no whip, extra shot, with the soul of a starving child sacrificed to the latte god, and did I mention no foam?�
I think I�m suffering from burn out.




    follow me on Twitter
    << >>