Busy summer
* 2009-07-07 - 3:41 p.m. *

A lot has been going on lately. Where should I begin�.
The baby is phenomenal. She�s just so wonderful and happy and makes us so happy. She doesn�t sleep much during the day though, so it�s hard to get things done around the house when I�m home. The good thing is that she is sleeping nine hours a night on a regular basis, so I really can�t complain.
I�m back at work�man did I miss it. I�m a very independent person and I need my own little corner of the world to myself. It�s nice to have my own silly little job and my own silly, wonderful coworkers and a few hours to be something other than a mom. It�s only for about 20 hours a week so I don�t feel too guilty about leaving my baby with grandma while I�m working.
I was also asked by the local racquet club to teach a belly dancing course this fall. I�m meeting with them on Thursday to give them an example of what my classes are like. I think they want me to teach actual dances and choreography which is completely the opposite of what I normally do. I like women to feel comfortable and have fun, especially if it�s new to them. Learning choreography just makes things stressful and confusing. Besides, unless you�re dancing with a group, belly dancing is all about feeling the music and improvising.
My folks are coming for a visit next week! I haven�t seen them in well over a year so I�m really excited about it. It will be good to spend some time with my sweet mommy and daddy, which means I have to find time to clean and get things accident proof. My mom falls a lot these days and I have to make sure she doesn�t take a stumble when she�s here. The biggest thing is our sunken living room. I�ll have to make sure it�s well lit and she has something to grab onto if need be.
Well I don�t have much time but I wanted to give an update on what�s going on.
*hugs*
X

    follow me on Twitter
    << >>