The Butt Camera
* 2008-07-02 - 12:05 p.m. *

My eggo is definitely not prego.
Meh.
I have to go in for another colonoscopy.
Double Meh.
Well at least I�m not running to the bathroom 12 to 16 times a day anymore.
I�m now down to 6-8 times a day.
My body is retaliating by holding on to every calorie I ingest. So I have a huge swollen tummy (from having a huge swollen colon) and my thighs are getting fat. Fabulous.
Well at lest I�m not losing weight yet. Which is really surprising, you know, considering I�m not really processing anything that I�m eating.
My GI guy wants me to get on steroids and I told him, �absolutely not.�
�X, it might be the only way we can get this under control.�
�There are other ways�and I�ll do that. Anything but steroids.�
�There�s Remicade.�
�Nope.�
�X, don�t be difficult.�
Me difficult????? I am NOT difficult!! Just because I don�t want to put poison in my body doesn�t mean I�m being difficult.
I looked him in the eye and gave him the most sincere look I could muster, �I�ll do whatever I need to do but my symptoms aren�t bad enough to go on steroids.�
�Well, we�ll just have to see how bad off you really are. You�re getting a colonoscopy.�
DAGH!!!!
And he was so �mature� about it too. Like he was saying, �Oh yeah, well take that!�
Oh yeah?! WELL��nanny-nanny boo-boo!!!
Ok�maybe I am a difficult patient.
***
The puppy ate our carpet.
She likes to sit in front of our sliding glass door and I guess the carpet was a little loose there. So, one day, she was bored and decided to see what happens if you start chewing on the corner. Next thing we knew, she had the corner unraveled�and then some..
*sigh*
I love my dog so much, but there�s a reason why I prefer cats as pets.
I think my hubby sees it now too.
***
This weekend I�m painting the guest bathroom, our bedroom and our bathroom. That�ll be something to look forward to.

OH!!! And I have text messaging back on my phone again!!!! Yay!!!!
So for those of you who's number I have...MUAHAHAHAHAHAAHAHAHA!!!!

    follow me on Twitter
    << >>