M bday celebration
* 2009-06-29 - 9:48 a.m. *

I�m sipping coffee from the coffee machine my hubby gave me for my birthday. It�s absolutely beautiful�
I have my little station set up with my coffee grinder and my whole bean container. This week I�m drinking Columbia Narino, my absolute favorite sbux coffee. Unfortunately it�s seasonal now so I can only get it for a couple of months out of the year and this is my last bag. *pout*
I�m sassy and flavored it with sugar free cinnamon dolce and splashed a touch of non-fat milk. It�s so yummy�.
I kind of need coffee after the night I had last night.
I celebrated my birthday at the bar the hubby�s band was playing at. It was an early, outdoor gig and I invited my closest friends to come out. Every one of them was determined to buy me a birthday shot of my favorite poison (jack), by the end of the night I was pleasantly inebriated. I was wearing my adorable black Trojan sandal wedges but I think that was a bad call on my part. The terrain was treacherous and my shoes kept getting caught in cracks and tripping me up over little tiny pebbles�that was when I was sober. Can you imagine how �graceful� I was when I wasn�t? Not good. But I didn�t care. It was my birthday celebration and I could act like a fool if I wanted to!!
What really made me feel good was that Leonard showed up. Leonard is the guitarist in my old band and we haven�t really talked in over a year. And that conversation was extremely brief. I�ve been chatting with him on facebook and I mentioned to him that I would appreciate it if he came out and had a couple of cocktails with me.
Well the minute I saw him walking up I had to give him a GIANT hug. �Leonard!!!! I can�t believe you�re here!!!�
�I told you I was going to be here.�
*sigh*
He has a new baby in his house too (four week old) so I wasn�t really expecting him at all. So most of the band was together again. Myself, William�and...no J. That fucker. LOL
Oh well, we jokingly mentioned having a reunion gig, without BG (the asshole in the band). �We�ll need a bass player.�
I popped in with, �My hubby can do it!� *big grin* That�s never going to happen but it was nice just talking about it.
Towards the end of the night Buddy asked if I would come up and sing a song with the band. �Sure!� They only know Zombie by the Cranberries so I jammed it out. I ended up on top of a table thing in front of the band, singing my out of key, little heart out. One of my dear friends helped me out of my shoes before my little stunt and Buddy gently helped me back to the ground when I was done. It was something out of a music video, I swear! LOL
Speaking of Buddy�.
I love him so much. He�s my brother and one of my closest friends. He was here for me when I was let go from bands, he was supportive when I started dating fools, and extra supportive when I met the love of my life.
I just wish he could learn to be there for himself. He�s out of one relationship and into another constantly. I really don�t think he knows how to be alone.
I was determined to not like his next girlfriend. DETERMINED! I have fallen in love with every girl he brings around and then he dumps them. I�m not going to be broken hearted over another lost friendship. Well, I see this beautiful girl dancing around and she comes up to me and tells me that she loved my Cranberries tune. �You�re so fucking amazing.�
�Thanks! You are beautiful. Let�s get a drink.�
We�re talking and I just think she is such a bright and beautiful young lady. She has her entire life ahead of her and blah, blah, blah and then Buddy comes up behind her and gives her a kiss�.
DAGH!!!
This is the new girl I�m talking to and it�s too late. I already think she�s amazing and now she is another future ex-girlfriend.
Dammit, Buddy!

    follow me on Twitter
    << >>