Chicks, Man
* 2007-06-01 - 1:21 p.m. *

My new mantra, �I�m so glad I�m getting out of here.�
One more week and I�m out of this hell hole. I just wish I could take my coworkers with me.
They get a look of fear in their eyes at the thought of jumping ship but I know one of them is definitely looking for a new job.
My supervisor is going to wait at least five more years, �I just keep thinking to myself, if I wait 5 more years then I can retire with full benefits. I just need to wait it out for 5 more years.�
Everyone is becoming repetitive around here. It�s as if they have to convince themselves that everything is fine and dandy.
I call it desperation.
Mainbossguy is in the hospital for appendicitis. He was out of surgery for three hours and then the e-mails and phone calls started coming. �I�m out of surgery, how many loans came in today? And I need the Such-n-Such report. If you can e-mail that to me and copy, Suzy So-n-So that would be great.�
My reply, �Get some rest.�
We�re kind of neighbors so I offered my assistance if his family needs it. Shopping, babysitting and other stuff like that. We�ll see if he�ll take me up on it.
*grin*
I just got off of the phone with Mike, �You have no idea how much I miss you right now.�
I laughed, �I�m the one listening to sad music and thinking about you.�
�Are you listening to country music or something?� There was an obvious snicker.
Just because I love metal doesn�t mean I can�t enjoy other forms of music! �Actually, yes. It�s kind of like country. It�s this chick that Elle�s turning me on to.�
�That can�t be hard. Getting you turned on to chicks, that is.�
My man�.I tell you what.



    follow me on Twitter
    << >>