Color Palette
* 2007-05-02 - 3:06 p.m. *

Turning in my resignation was supposed to be a secret. So naturally everyone knew about it by noon today.
So much for keeping it quiet.
Did I mention I�m painting the house? Here�s a room with all of the colors in my palette!


The house is basically an open concept so you can see the kitchen and the hallway from the living room.
The Living room will be that pretty red on the back wall, the kitchen will be the wild honey which is the wall under the staircase. The ceiling color will be the color of the hallway. Those three colors were taken from throw pillows on our couch.
The pretty purpley color on the railing will be the color in our bedroom and the lighter blue that�s on the trim will be in our master bathroom.
The sage green (the wooden base and the left wall) is going to be the color of the guest bathroom. It�s the exact color that�s found in our shower curtain. So it�ll be a pretty purple and sage green bathroom! *grin*
Yeah, the colors are totally feminine. The way I see it, Mike decorated the house so it�s mainly him right now. Adding the color will be a little of me in it.
As soon as I get it all done I�ll show you before and after pics. How fun!!!
This project is totally pulling me out of my funk.

    follow me on Twitter
    << >>