Count the errors and win a prize
* 2009-04-30 - 1:58 p.m. *

Things have been a little hectic lately. My schedule consists of changing diapers, expressing breast milk, washing bottles, feeding baby and doing it all over again.
Baby is thriving but it was so hard the first week or so. I was trying to breast feed but Olivia refused to latch on to the boob. She lost 14oz and I was reduced to feeding her breast milk with a syringe. I was so determined to breast feed her but she just wouldn�t have it. So I decided to just give her mama�s milk with a bottle. Now she�s chubby and happy.
My boobs aren�t happy though. If someone told me that my breasts were going to triple in size, I wouldn�t believe them. I�m frick�n Dolly Parton! Oh, and they hurt. I�m a walking, talking, aching food machine.
What happened to the sexy, sensual side of me? It went out with the diapers I think.
Hubby tries to make me feel sexy but it�s hard to be intimate when baby starts crying and the boobs automatically want to feed her. Talk about messy.
Things down below aren�t exactly feeling well yet. Did I mention that I had a huge chunk of placenta in my uterus for 6 days after my delivery? I was contracting that whole time, feeling like total shit, and couldn�t figure out why. *shakes head* I was pretty miserable. And then there�s this starving newborn that refused to be fed so I had quite a few breakdowns. Not to mention that I tore deep into the muscle while breathing my angel out so it still really hurts to sit. I can�t imagine being able to have sex in three weeks. Hubby is just going to have to be satisfied with blow jobs for a while.
Mike�s been pretty lucky though. We agreed that I would get up with the infant at night since he has to work and stuff. I can�t help but feel a little resentful around 4am every morning.
Olivia is starting to sleep better though. She�s a little more advanced than most babies her age but I think it�s because she was late. She�s drinking 4oz at a time now and can sleep for as much as 4 hours at a time. That�s so much nicer then waking up every 2 hours to feed her. I�m actually starting to feel rested now. Crazy, but rested.
Well I think that�s it for now. She�s starting to cry. Feeding time.
X-out

    follow me on Twitter
    << >>