Crabby
* 2010-01-31 - 4:34 a.m. *

He came home, sensing I was upset.
We talked about why I was upset.
�I�m feeling more sensitive than usual. Maybe it�s just PMS.�
So he left. I took a long hot shower and went to bed.
A couple of hours later, my sweet angel wakes up. I changed her diaper and gave her a glass of water. She got angry when I took her back to her bedroom and rocked her. �This is sleep time. It�s not play time or eating time. It�s time to sleep.�
I don�t think she understands what I�m talking about but I repeat it over softly while I try to soothe her back to sleep.
Finally I gave up, kissed her sweet little head and put her in her crib. �Time for sleep now.�
She cried for another half hour and then she was out.
So I�ve had a total of 4 hours of sleep and now I have to go to work.
Today�I�m crabby as all hell.

    follow me on Twitter
    << >>