crazy
* 2009-08-10 - 8:34 p.m. *

I cannot tell you how much I love and appreciate my mother-in-law right now. She�s watching the baby tonight so that I can break this 102.4 fever I have going on right now.
Baby had a fever all day yesterday and all last night and now I know it was because of a virus that she contracted from her cousin Vince. My sweet little bioterrorist then gave that lovely virus to me.
I�m burning up, it feels like my head is on fire, and this entry is probably going to be a little f�ed up but I have to tell you about my adventure on Sunday morning!!
Baby was at Grandma�s and Mike was at an out-of-town gig. It was two in the morning and it had been storming most of the night.
I had the windows in the bedroom open and a nice breeze was lazily knocking the blinds around. Then all of a sudden it was totally still.
The stillness woke me up.
And then the blinds slammed against the windows, as if they were being sucked up against them.
And then I heard it. It sounded like a freight train.
I knew what it was right away. I jumped out of bed, opened up the sliding door in the living room (so that pressure wouldn�t build inside of the house) and ran with the dog to the basement.
I opened the sliding door down there and was shocked when the screen door was nearly pulled out from the tracks.
I went into the back section of the basement and listened to the commotion going on upstairs. It sounded like someone was running through our house.
It lasted about three minutes and then there was silence.
I went up stairs and everything seemed fine.
Until I looked at the lawn�
There were shingles everywhere. We live a good distance from the street and there were some across the road.
Not to mention the sliding door in the living room was ripped from the door and the aluminum paneling on the ceiling of our overhang, on the back porch, looks like it was bent backwards and completely ripped out.
Yup, we had a mini tornado and no one but us was hit.
Crazy.


    follow me on Twitter
    << >>