Crazy pregnant lady stuff
* 2008-10-03 - 11:49 a.m. *

Turkey ham and cheese sandwiches with lettuce and mustard are now my new favorite things.
I eat a sandwich for every meal, pretty much every day. It�s definitely taken the place of the baked potato and the pasta.
I make sure to add in a cup of steamed veggies, fruit or some kind of fruit juice to make sure my dietary requirements are met.
I dream about sandwiches�..
Actually I dreamt about double cheese burgers last night.
I haven�t had a take out burger since I found out I was knocked up.
Maybe I�ll treat myself to burger today. *grin*
AFTER my workout of course.
I probably should work out after I eat the burger but�meh.
I�ve definitely cut down on my trips to the gym. I only go about twice a week now.
I do a couple of the arm weight machines and then I do 20 minutes of �cardio�. I mean really, what�s cardio if you�re not allowed to get your heart beat over 140? I tried to go over 140 once and I almost fainted, so I know they have that regulation for a reason, but it just seems useless to me.
I get more exercise walking to the bathroom (that�s considering the amount of times I have to make my way to the bathroom these days).
***
I wasn�t feeling like myself. I was emotional and a little on the rabid side�.if you know what I mean. Everything irked me. I was definitely ready to snap.

I was putting dishes away and I had a handful of razor sharp steak knives. The pretty Cutco ones that never need to be sharpened and have a lifetime warranty on them.
It was early in the morning and Mike was just about to go out the door for work.
�Honey, I�m heading out.� He came around the corner into the kitchen and I greeted him with a flustered look on my face and all of the knives poised in my hands like a dozen torture devices ready to saw off his balls. He threw his hands up in surrender, �What did I do?�
My answer? I cried. I sobbed and wailed and threw my arms about with each sharp end of those knives coming within inches of striking my bewildered and slightly frightened husband. �I don�t know what�s wrong with me!�
�Well, my little, delicate princess, let�s start by putting these knives down.�
I complied. He then gave me a big bear hug.
I later found out that the bear hug was him actually restraining me. He was afraid I was going to go back for the knives and stab him.
Ok�I may have had a crazy pregnant lady moment, but I would never stab the man that DID THIS TO ME!!!! *giggle*


    follow me on Twitter
    << >>