Cross fingers
* 2007-09-12 - 3:13 p.m. *

Elle, Sept. 2, 2007: �I had a dream about you! You had a baby boy and we were making baby faces at him and he scrunched his little face and said, �I don�t like that.� And I thought, he�s just like his father saying exactly what he thinks.�

Brenda (Mike�s sister), Sept. 8, 2007: �I had the craziest dream about you guys. In the dream I hadn�t seen you in three months. You wouldn�t come over. You wouldn�t call. And then you suddenly show up and X is three months pregnant. Isn�t that crazy? You guys aren�t expecting are you?�

Mike�s Mom, Same day: �My sister Bev said she had a feeling that you guys were expecting��

Mike, Sept. 12, 2007: �You better start taking really good care of yourself. I had the oddest dream last night about you being knocked up.�

Great�..

I can�t say that I�m not just a little worried.
I feel great. Better then great. Well except for being a little tired. And a little dizzy. *sigh*
It�s all of this talk about being pregnant, it�s getting into my head!!!!
People, please stop wishing me preggers. You almost have me convinced even though I know for a fact that I can�t be.
I�m on the pill. I�ve been good with the pill. Granted this is the third new one in the last 4 months, but it�s working for me.
Besides I have until January before I can have a baby. That�s when our health insurance kicks in. I can�t have a baby without being medically insured.

I talked to my mom about it. �Mom, this wouldn�t be a good time right now.�
�It never happens at a good time. I should know!�
�But we can�t afford it right now. It costs almost 12 grand to have a baby now days.�
�Well�.just think of it as a car payment.�
A car payment�.grrreeeaaat�.

I�m breaking down and getting a test. It�s been a while since I�ve done that. I�d have to be totally convinced before I would buy one.

Fuck�.

The happiest most wonderful thing in the world could be happening and I�m totally stressing out.

Cross your fingers.

    follow me on Twitter
    << >>