DAGH!!!
* 2009-06-02 - 9:48 a.m. *

Well, I�m under a tad bit of stress. New baby, very sick mom and online classes I have to finish before the end of June or I�ll lose my insurance license.
I have 9 hours down and 16 more to go.
Not to mention my sister-in-law is upset that we didn�t ask her and her husband to be godparents for our baby�s baptism.
Even though Olivia is being baptized Nondenominational, growing up Catholic the role of the godparent is as a spiritual guide that helps the child become strong in their faith.
I picked my friend Elle who is very spiritual in the Mother Earth sort of way. She is a strong believer of god but isn�t religious (a big plus) and she has been studying spiritual healing. For godfather we picked Scotty. When he got out of prison he became a completely different person. He was an atheist before and now is a strong believer of God and does ministry work to help other alcoholics recover.
In our Will our sister-in-law will be raising Olivia if for some reason we both kick the bucket.
*sigh*
Well our decision has already been made, the paper work has been sent in and we�re not going to change our minds just because of a little pettiness.
***
I was talking to my dad about mom yesterday. �Dad, people with Bulbar can live a long life. I read up on it and there�s a gentleman who�s had it for 20 years. Why did the doctor give mom an expiration date?�
�Because your mother needs to have a tube put in her stomach but she refuses to get one.�
�She�s giving up just like that?�
�I�m having a priest talk to her tomorrow. If he can convince her that it�s a form of suicide she might change her mind.�
I hope that changes her mind!

    follow me on Twitter
    << >>