A date with Lestat
* 2007-08-24 - 11:02 a.m. *

I�m taking tonight off as a band wife.
Not that I don�t enjoy going out, and I love singing with them, but I�m sick of them right now.
Tonight I have a date with one of my most favorite books and a bottle of wine. Actually I�ll only have a glass of wine but who cares. If it�s chilly, I may even prop myself up with lots of blankets and pillows in front of our fireplace and get cozy.

I�m also in the mood to cook. I want to experiment with a couple of recipes I�ve been dieing to try.
I�m also out of �bread� so I need to bake some more or I�m going to be tempted to eat the bad stuff.
I also want to make a cracker that I�m really aching to try. It�s made from almond flour and goat cheese. Apparently it�s just like a cheese nip. I don�t care what it�s like really, I just want a cracker to eat my tuna salad with. I really miss crackers.
The whole cooking thing is really helping with my need to be creative but I�m thinking I�m going to audition for another play.
I went over to the local theater�s website and it looks like a really good season. So we�ll see�
I�m chomping on a massive salad that is to die for right now�.
Well, I�m off. Have a great weekend everyone!!! *hugs*

    follow me on Twitter
    << >>