Purple Dinasour Shat
* 2007-08-01 - 9:10 a.m. *

The wrist is still a bitch. I tried to do yoga yesterday and it was a no go. Couldn�t plank, couldn�t do the doggie posses�.*wicked grin*
Mike�s been pissy with me and I�m not in the mood to let it roll off my back. Which is usually what I do since he is the number one critic of the world. Usually I just shrug my shoulders and then change the subject.
Lately I�ve been defensive and verbal.
Not in a bad way, just in a�ok, a slightly bad way.
I�m menstrual. I can�t help it.
Things don�t normally bother me unless I�m hormonal.

I ordered some address labels on line for our business. I picked something that was at least related to insurance. It was a house on purple paper. Ok, so it�s not the best choice but it looked alright on the screen.
They weren�t so alright in person. Mike made a huge stink about them. About how they were unprofessional. I reminded him that I wanted him to check them before I ordered them but he put it in my hands.
I then flung them at him and said, �Toss �em then; and if you want some more, order them yourself.�
He was stunned. �Come here, hon. I�m sorry. But you have to understand that these aren�t good.�
�Fine.�
�Don�t be passive aggressive with me.�
I looked in his eyes, obvious pain in them (because I�ve never been able to hide what I�m feeling and that really pisses me off!) and he pulled me into a hug.
So I feel slightly better but I still have these business labels that Mike hates and I don�t know what to do with them.
Fuck it. I�m using them anyway.
Yeah, they look like a big purple dinosaur shat on them and there�s a funky little red house and it may seem that our business is owned either by a woman or a flamboyantly gay man.
Whatever.
I�m done bitching.

    follow me on Twitter
    << >>