Donkey Snow Balls
* 2008-12-10 - 12:48 p.m. *

I�m in book heaven right now. I have a 6 book series that I am just about to finish, my very good friend William lent me the Twilight series and Shine lent me a witch craft kind of book that she guarantees to be a little on the sassy side. Nothing better then giving a pregnant woman, hopped up on hormones, a sassy book. *grin*
***
I�m finally done with the freak�n x-mas cards!
We had a HUGE snow storm this week. Living out in the country really sucks donkey balls during a major snow storm.
We had drifts almost to the roof of our house on the north east side and our driveway was undetectable. Seriously, we couldn�t see or find our driveway, the whole quarter mile of it. Gone.
We could get out of our garage (kinda) but that was all she wrote.
Mike�s dad managed to plow us out yesterday and this morning. I couldn�t tell you how many times he got stuck and had to have Mike pull him out. There are a lot of tread marks in our yard.
I�m not sure if Dad found the driveway, but he did a good job of plowing us a new one.
So I completely missed work yesterday and I was three hours late today. I hope we don�t have another storm like that this winter�I know, wishful thinking.
Little Bo had a play date with Butch yesterday.
Butch is the golden retriever that our neighbors own. He�s an outdoor dog so he kind of does his own thing. He decided that yesterday was the perfect day to come over to play. It�s so damn cute. He�ll come to our glass sliding door, tap a couple of times and wait for Bo to come out.
They played for a good hour before I made her come in and shooed him back home.
She was covered in ice crystals.
I helped her dry off and then I was back to writing out cards.

I�m so glad I had a day off though. I really needed it. I�ve been putting in ten to twelve hour days and it was nice to have an excuse not to have to come into town.
Can I tell you a secret? My house looks clean three days out of the week. That�s it.
I�m really good about keeping up with the kitchen (got to love a dishwasher that works) but the rest of the house is very much lived in.
Doggy toys all over the floor, blankets and pillows in the living room for snuggling, glasses of water in every room of the house (I get absent minded and always forget where I put my glass of water; so I get another one and the cycle just goes on and on) the bathroom has all of my grooming junk all over the counter and not to mention the bed is NEVER made.
Guess what, I had the whole day yesterday to get the house in shape and I just didn�t feel like it. I was just too tired. I need to do something about this lack of energy thing. I thought the second trimester is when you�re supposed to be super woman or something. I am no where NEAR that. Man I miss ephedrine.


    follow me on Twitter
    << >>