Don't leave me
* 2007-10-04 - 1:17 p.m. *

I was scared out of my wits last night.
We had just eaten dinner and Mike suddenly had low blood sugar. �I feel like I�m drugged.�
He checked and it wasn�t just low, it was dangerously low. Like, my god, I�m surprised you�re still alive, single digit on the glucometer kind of low.
Unfortunately I forgot the sweets I bought for him at the office and all he had was honey and juice to try to bring him back up.
I was helping him force down the honey and juice and he seemed to be doing a little better but not much. I was kneeling by him on the couch as he kind of keeled over and was out. Just like that. He was breathing heavily and it seemed like he was sleeping really hard or something. I started talking to him, keeping him awake and forcing him to drink more juice and honey.
I�m in tears, mumbling about crap, I had no idea what I was talking about, and he�s just laying on the couch practically drooling. My god�
The sugar started kicking in and then he started getting sick. I rubbed his back as he horked up honey and I was worried because I was afraid that he was going to go back down again. I force fed him more juice and helped him into bed.
He was much better after an hour of me constantly asking, �Are you ok?�
It was more to get him talking to me then it was to gage his wellness.
I have never seen him that bad before. It was frightening.
It�s scary how quickly he could just leave me. Just like that.


    follow me on Twitter
    << >>