Don't get screwed!
* 2009-03-31 - 8:44 a.m. *

This is some loving advice to all my friends out there that buy car insurance.
There are some companies out there (very popular companies with very catchy commercials) that aren�t exactly what they seem.
I just had a buddy try to get insurance with us. He has nearly perfect credit, no traffic violations and he�s been with this particular insurance company for about 4 years, never missing a payment.
When we pulled up his rates, they were terribly high. I couldn�t understand it. I looked at his overall rating and it was an equivalent to getting a drunk driving ticket. I did some further research and I discovered that the insurance company was a non-standard insurance company. People who get non-standard insurance tend to be labeled as high risk people. People with bad driving records, drunk drivers etc.
So even if you DO have a perfect driving record, you are still labeled as an at risk driver.
I know these companies are really cheap. And sometimes that�s all we can afford at the time, but really look into the basic packages of some of the standard companies, like The Farm, The Family, The Hands People and so on. They can give you some really good recommendations on how to lower your rates.
*huggles*

    follow me on Twitter
    << >>