do re ME
* 2007-12-04 - 10:08 a.m. *

I gained a good five pounds over the thanksgiving holiday. Not too thrilled about that. I�m sure I could lose it easily enough but I like to eat and it�s really not a priority right now. Just as long as I don�t go over 120, I�ll be fine.
Yesterday I had a total Me day.
Instead of cleaning and all of that other bull, I woke up late, watched hours of TV while doing yoga or just sat on the couch. I ate things that were delicious (but still in my diet) and played with my cat. I straightened out my hair and styled it in all kinds of crazy ways. I practiced on my flute for an hour or so. (I�m teaching myself how to play the flute! I�ve got a total of two hours in and I can play Twinkle Little star!! *grin*) I then got bundled up and played in the snow for two hours. It was glorious. By the time I was done, I was sweaty and achy and beautifully sore. When I finally did get back into the house I had enough time to get out of my snow drench layers and throw a pizza in for Mike for supper. When Mike asked, �What did you do all day?�
I smiled and said, �Absolutely nothing productive. I had a fabulous day. And if you have any complaints, tell it to my ass.�
He chased me around the kitchen and it ended in a tickle fight. I then promised him that I would open up shop today so that he could sleep in and have some time to do the things he wanted to do this morning.
So here I sit at the office, being a good wife/secretary.
You guys can not believe how much our little agency has grown in the last couple of months.
We have our new agent Curt and we now have an in-house Health/Life/Financial consultant. He was trying to get his own agency off the ground but he couldn�t meet all of his goals so he was forced to close down. He was doing great in the Health and Life stuff, but his home and auto sank him. So he asked Mike if he could become part of our agency.
Our little family is growing!
Another thing Mike and I discovered this past week. Only 20% of all the start up agencies actually make their goals to stay open. 20%!!!! If we had known that we probably wouldn�t have done it. But we made our goals and all is good. Good? FANTASTIC!
Anyway, I have a new reader!!!! My dear sweet Amber has come along for the ride. There are very few of my friends that I trust enough to have them read my inner thoughts, William, J, my sweet Anne and now Amber. So if you guys come in contact with each other, you don�t know anything, ok? Love ya!
X-out


    follow me on Twitter
    << >>