Eggo Prego?
* 2008-06-25 - 3:44 p.m. *

I requested the day after my birthday off.
That would be today.
I received a couple of gift cards so I used them up.
One of them was for Target. My in-laws know me so well.
Man was I craving Cheez-its. I wanted them like an addict wants crack.
A man with too much cologne passed by and I had to keep myself from vomiting on my shoes. Which would have been a HUGE inconvenience considering that I�m wearing flip-flops.
Guys, why the need for so much cologne??? Do you really think it�s necessary?
I found the cheez-its and munched on them as I shopped around.
I bought a pregnancy test.
By the time I got to the end of my shopping trip half of the box was gone (cheez-its not pregnancy tests).
It�s a little embarrassing to hand over a half eaten box of ANYTHING to a clerk so that they can scan it for you. Oh well, she didn�t seem to mind. She just gave me that knowing glance.
What does that mean anyway? A knowing glance?
I guess you really can�t understand it until you get one.
Oh!!! I also bought the cutest pair of sassy shoes EVER! And a very bitch�n tea kettle. I�m surprised I�ve gone this long without one. Considering the indecent amounts of herbal tea I drink.
Man I�m tired. I just want to fall into a coma right now. Maybe when I get home later. I�m watching the shop until Mike gets back from his hair cut.
He asked if I was going to take out a pee-stick while he was out.
�Um�.no.�
I really don�t want to know if I�m knocked up yet. I like being in denial. Not that I�m not totally excited about becoming a mom�I just don�t want to be disappointed.
But I have to face facts here. Either this is the latest most hormonal period I�ve ever had or my eggo is prego (I stole that from the movie Juno. Fabulous flick, by the way).




    follow me on Twitter
    << >>