Everything Zen
* 2013-06-05 - 4:38 p.m. *

Well, the medication is kicking my ass.
It's supposed to be reducing the swelling in my colon but it really hasn't worked yet. It's painful to take (No TMI today) and it leaves me feeling sick the next morning. The treatments are for 7 days and I'm now on the second treatment. I also started taking omega-3 krill oil twice a day and I've noticed a bit of a difference since starting it. It's definitely helping more than the medication but I can't stop taking it without wheening off of it first. Not happy.
I haven't lost anymore weight, which is a plus but I haven't been able to eat as many calories as I should be. I'm hungry and light headed all of the time.
Things will turn around.
Everything is going to be just fine.
My health will return and I WILL be strong again.
This little bump is just a way to appreciate my health when it comes back to me.
I'm making a gluten free pot pie for dinner tonight and my hopes are that I will be able to digest it just fine.
My boss is being a jerk.
This new manager is such a major B.
I wasn't able to lift anything too heavy due to being a little weak. So she called me at a quarter to 7pm the day before yesterday demanding that I have a doctor's note for not being able to lift stuff.
"I need that by tomorrow."
I blame the fact that she's pregnant and a total a-hole but she's like that all of the time. Good thing she doesn't schedule herself to work much now that she's 20 weeks pregnant. She can't handle waking up too early or working more then a few hours on her feet a day. She's salary so she doesn't worry too much about her pay checks.
What a load of shit.
I remember M (my last manager) and I putting orders away and working 8 hour shifts without complaing about how we were too pregnant to work.
.....
ARGH!!!!
She's the reason I got kicked back into this flare-up. The anxiety and anger.....
I just want to....
...take deep breaths and thank the creator for my job and the ability to provide insurance for my family.
...yes...zen...
X-out

    follow me on Twitter
    << >>